Posted by: Tim Lincoln | November 7, 2010

I’ve moved!

I just wanted to let everyone know that I have moved to a new location. You can now find me at ratherbflyin.net. I decided to make the move for a couple reasons. First, even though I have enjoyed working with WordPress.com, the options I have available to customize the site the way I want it are somewhat limited (free hosting does that to you). At the new site (which has everything you can find here, and hopefully will start growing again once I start working on it), my options are only limited by what I can do with the code. I am still using WordPress, so I don’t need to learn anything new, but since I am now paying for the hosting I can do whatever I want. Well, pretty much whatever I want.

The other reason is that I wanted to move is to use WordPress to create a site that I will hopefully be able to use to showcase some of what I am learning in school. Having the ability to dig down into the code and modify my site as necessary will be a great help in that regard.

The biggest change, at least for me, is that I will now have to pay for hosting services. As I’m sure anyone who has hosted a site knows, hosting isn’t exactly cheap. I am hoping that I can manage without any disruptions in service, but please bear with me if anything happens.

I look forward to seeing everyone on the new site, and please feel free to say hello once you get there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

