Posted by: Tim Lincoln | December 15, 2009

Why My Stereo Sucks

So, CrunchGear wants to know why my current stereo system sucks, and why I think they should give me an Olive No. 4 Hi-Fi Digital Stereo.

My current sound system? Hmm, let me think.

There’s the alarm clock/radio that sits on my dresser. It constantly emits a low-pitched buzz that I have mentally tuned out (though now that you’ve got me thinking about it, I can hear it again. Thanks a lot!).

I also have a Koss stereo on the bookshelf. Don’t even know if Koss makes stereos anymore. Anyway, this one has a single CD tray (all my CDs were converted to digital and tossed long ago), dual cassette decks (you do remember cassette tapes, right?), and DBBS (surely you haven’t forgotten about Dynamic Base Boost Sound). Haven’t used it for ages, and the quarter-inch of dust on it proves that fact.

There’s also my iPod Nano for use in my car. I don’t have a dock for it, and the stereo doesn’t have an input jack so I can’t plug in there.

I don’t know if my PC counts as a music device, but that is pretty much the only thing I use to listen to music in the house.

Leave a Reply

Categories

